Disney+ Entertainment Movies Web Series

All MCU Movies And Disney+ Series Release Date Order And Watch Order

Marvel Cinematic Universe is an addiction for the lovers of superhero movies. MCU has given several acknowledged and superhit blockbuster movies for the past several years. As we know that the characters of the MCU movies have resembled marvel comics, no doubt they are best in class superhero movies. Not only in the USA and UK these movies are admired and watched all over the globe which makes these movies more anticipating and demanding.

These superhero movies involve a large amount of budget while their production adds a greater success to them. While several parts of a single franchise title and superhero keep the keen interest of viewers. On the other hand, a large amount of fess is also given to the cast members who play the roles in these films.

Marvel Cinematic Universe released its first film in 2007 and till now it has released 24 films. While more than 14 movies are still in production which we can think to be released in the upcoming days. Although these movies are always admired by critics always for the great story presentation throughout the movie. The movies are so successful that several cartoon series is also adopted from the storyline of these movies.

MCU released its movies through phases. While till now it has recurred 4 phases along with 24 movies enlisted into them. Without wasting time let’s talk about the movies that were done and accomplished under these phases. If you also want to know about the upcoming movies and films from the Marvel Cinematic Universe, then stick with us till the end of this article.

  1. The first movie in Phase 1, Iron Man was released on May 2, 2008.
  2. The second movie in Phase 1 was The Incredible Hulk which was released on June 13, 2008.
  3. Iron Man 2 was released after The Incredible Hulk on May 7, 2010.
  4. New Superhero based movie Thor was released on May 6, 2011.
  5. MCU released Captain America: The First Avenger on July 22, 2011.
  6. Marvel’s The Avengers was the last movie released under Phase 1. MCU released this movie on May 4, 2012.

After the end of phase 1 with The Avengers, MCU started its Phase 2

  1.  Iron Man 3 was the first installment in Phase 2.
  2. It later released Thor: The Dark World on November 8, 2013.
  3. Captain America: The Winter Soldier endorsed its debut on April 4, 2014.
  4. The Guardians of the Galaxy was released on August 1, 2014.
  5. On August 1, 2014, it released the much-anticipated version from the Avengers franchise which was titled Avengers: Age of Ultron. This was the last movie under the 2nd phase of MCU movies.

Phase 3 of the MCU movies started with much more animations and excellent VFX which seemed real while watching in 3-D.

  1. The first movie under the 3rd phase was Ant-Man was released on June 29, 2015.
  2. Captain America: Civil War which was released on May 6, 2016.
  3. Doctor Strange was released on November 4, 2016.
  4. On May 5, 2017, the second installment of the Guardians of the Galaxy was released. It was titled Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  5. Spider-Man: Homecoming was released on July 7, 2017.
  6. The release of Thor: Ragnarok on November 3, 2017, brings tremendous success to the Thor Franchise under MCU.
  7. Black Panther was released on February 16, 2018.
  8. Avengers: Infinity War was released on April 27, 2018.A
  9. Ant-Man and the Wasp were released on July 6, 2018.
  10. Captain Marvel was released on March 8, 2019.
  11. On April 26, 2019, MCU released a much-awaited movie, Avengers: Endgame.
  12. The third phase of the MCU movies ended with the release of Spider-Man: Far From Home on July 2, 2019.

The fourth phase started with the release of a number of miniseries on Disney+

  1. Wandavision released its 1st episode on 15 January 2021.
  2. The Falcon And The Winter Soldier released its 1st episode on 19 March 2021.
  3. Loki released its 1st episode on 9 June 2021.
  4. Black Widow on July 9, 2021.

If you wish to watch the MCU in order of their storyline, then you must go through the below list.

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger
  2. Captain Marvel
  3. Iron Man
  4. Iron Man 2
  5. The Incredible Hulk
  6. Thor
  7. The Avengers
  8. Iron Man 3
  9. Thor: The Dark World
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron
  14. Ant-Man
  15. Captain America: Civil War
  16. Black Widow
  17. Doctor Strange
  18. Black Panther
  19. Spider-Man: Homecoming
  20. Thor: Ragnarok
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp
  22. Avengers: Infinity War
  23. Avengers: Endgame
  24. Spider-Man: Far From Home
  25. WandaVision
  26. The Falcon and the Winter Soldier 

The Loki series however started after the events of the 1st Avengers movie but the series itself takes place outside the “Sacred Timeline”. There are many more series and movies to come in the Marvel Cinematic Universe Franchise. Here is a list of upcoming movies and Disney+ series.

Movies: Shang Chi And The Legends Of The Ten Rings, Eternals, Doctor Strange In The Multiverse Of Madness, and Thor: Love And Thunder are a few to name.

Disney+ Series: What If…?, Ms. Marvel, Hawkeye, Moon Knight, and She-Hulk are a few to name.